Cuba passport visa-free countries, which countries are visa-free for a Cuba passport?

Visa-free travel and visas on arrival are available to Cuban passport holders in countries such as Singapore, Uzbekistan, Russia, Kenya, and Qatar. The whole European Union, the United States, and Australia are among the countries that require a visa.

Cuba passport visa-free countries

Holders of a Cuba passport have visa-free travel to almost two hundred countries. If you have a Spanish passport, you can visit these countries without first obtaining a visa:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Botswana
  • Cook Islands
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Namibia
  • Niue
  • North Macedonia
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu

Visa on arrival for Cuba passport

You can travel with a Spanish passport, and get a visa on arrival, to the following countries or territories. Citizens of Cuba can get a visa on arrival when they travel to these countries, that means that you don’t need a visa before travelling there:

Do you have any questions or need help? Please send a message to
If you are looking for a job, we are not a recruitment agency but read on how to look for a job first and or send a message to about support for your job search.
All our support is free of charge. We don't give advice but just information. If you need expert advice, we'll find it for you.

  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Egypt
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Kenya
  • Laos
  • Macao
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Visa online for Cuba passport

These are countries that require a evisa or an eTA, electronic travel authorization, for citizens of Cuba, in these countries, and territories, Cubans need to get a evisa or an eta online before travelling:

eTA, electronic travel authorization

  • Sri Lanka

evisa, visa online

  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Colombia
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Lesotho
  • Montserrat
  • Nigeria
  • Norfolk Island
  • Pakistan
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • South Sudan
  • St. Helena
  • Suriname
  • United Arab Emirates

Visa required for Cuba passport

Citizens of Cuba need to get a visa before travelling to these countries and territories:

Afghanistan, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Anguilla, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Congo, Congo (Dem. Rep.), Costa Rica, Croatia, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French West Indies, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Mayotte, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nauru, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, St. Maarten, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, US Virgin Islands, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, and Yemen.

Sources: Visa Index Cuba passport

The above cover image was taken somewhere in Old Habana, La Habana, Cuba. Photo by Sofía Marvizón on Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *